Community Service Committee

Chair: Janella Puyot

Member: Lolita Pollack

                 Gina Stuck

                  Nanette Fernandez

                  Pilar Padua

Education Committee


Member: Analisa Bailey

                 Janua Coeli Navarro

                 Janella Puyot


Medina Madrinan

Finance Committee

Chair: Laura Medalle

Member: Cesar Tolentino

                 Barbara Tolentino

Human Rights  Committee

Chair: Beatriz Miranda

Member: Priscilla Mallare

NOMELEC Committee

Chair: Norma Quintong-Milnes

Member: Tita Ravi

Scholarship Committee

Publicity Committee

Chair:      Merly Santos-Llanto

Member: Aura Casabar

                  Heidi Stein

                  Orpha Ale Mineque

                  Nanette Fernandez

                  Janella Puyot

                  Lolita Pollack

                  Nina Tolentino-Stephenson

                  Cecile Santos Medenilla

                  Jean Capili

Policy and Procedure of the Publication Committee


To establish a form of effective communication to PNAGF Memberships and to itsconstituents, and set a date for timely publication of the PNA Highlights Newsletter andto update the PNAGF Website,,



Publication of PNAGF Official Newsletter , PNA Highlights, will be twice a year.(optional to be voted by PNAGF EB)Updates and posting of News and Announcements of PNAGF activities in regular basis as it is needed.



At the beginning of the new fiscal year, the Publication Committee will notifythe PNAGF Committees to set a time for them to submit articles or any announcements for each of their upcoming or recent events that had been done for posting for the sole purpose of membership information.

2. The editorial members of the Publication Committee shall be responsible for collecting and initial editing of submitted documents from contributors.

3. When it is ready for lay out, the documents are ready being reviewed again byThe Publication Committee to make sure they all passed and no issue that needs to be presented to the PNAGF Executive Board prior to publication.

4. All articles and photos accompanied by each, must be pertinent and related to the organization’s mission and goals. All documents and visual aids will become the PNAGF’s property and will not be released without the permission from the writer to any entity

.5. All publication regarding PNAGF representation and paid by PNAGF treasurymust need a permission from the Publication Committee before an AD is release torequesting solicitor. It should be accompanied by a requesting letter that serve as an  invoice for auditing purposes.

After it is published , as promised by the the solicitor,they need to send a copy to PNAGF Publication Committee for archive purposes. Regarding the cost of the PNAGF AD , unless the said organization has alreadysupported PNAGF with same cost of AD given, any circumstance that PNAGF is being asked, PNAGF EB has to decide the cost of the requesting AD.

PNAGF Publication Committee must present the final production of the AD to PNAGF EB or the PublicationChair may decide for its approval. 

Dates to Remember for Publication or Updates of PNAGF Communications 

Spring Issue Date of Submission: March 30 - April 15 Release Date: April 30 or anytime when it is done.

Fall Issue Date of Submission: August 15- August 25 Release Date: September 15 or anytime when it is done.  

Launching of the Newly Open PNAGF Website, : April 30 

Other publication such as Emails from the president: As needed Anytime to, an official email address of PNAGF.

Emails from the Committee Chairs: Must be approve and reviewed by the President as he or she is consulted initially, and if needed or be approved by the PNAGF EB to be disseminated to PNAGF Memberships.

Emails from Members will be presented to PNAGF EB as it is presented by the PNAGF Publication Committee, obtained from the Contact US from the Website.

Not included: Management of Facebook Account/Admin as decided by the PNAGF EB

Sub mitted by:PNAGF Publication Committee

Scholarship Committee

Chair: Tita Ravi

Member: Norma Quintong-Milnes

               Beatriz Miranda

               Orpha Ale Mineque

               Mildreth Balderama

               Pilar Padua

               Rosalinda Cebedo



(US  Students  Requirements)





  1. Applicants may  access  PNAGF website to obtain the application forms  

and lists of requirements needed for approval of scholarship fund.

  1. Download the application forms as well as the procedure requesting for the scholarship grant.

  2. Completed application & required documents should be postmarked by

October 6, 2019  (12 mn for Year 2019)



  1. Applicants should be an active member of PNAGF Undergraduate senior nursing students

(can apply & pay their membership fee on the same date of their application,

graduate programs (such as DNP,NP, Nurse Anesthetist) and doctorate programs

  1. Two (2) recommendation letters from Nursing Clinical Instructors / University Professors

And two (2) recommendationlettersfrom colleagues.

  1. Completed PNA Gulf Coast, FL  application

  2. Proof of acceptance in these said University/ Colleges currently enrolled

  3. Original copies of Scholastic Records with GPA of 3.5  (or 85%) and above,    mail to:

PNAGF Scholarship Committeecoming directly from School to):

                               C/O  Tita Edralin Ravi, MA, MSN, RN, CCM

P.O. Box 2388

Palm Harbor, FL34682

All documents has to be mailed to the address above.

  1. Applicants should be of Filipino descent.

  2. Copies of Resume with two (2) , “2X2”  ID pictures of the applicants.

  3. Mailed documents should be postmarked by: Octoberber 6, 2019 till 12 mn (sunday);

  Late applications will not be entertained.

  1. Applications will be confidential  and  shall not be returned.

  2. Submit an essay, at least 300 words:

What are your goals and plans in joining PNAGF ?

As an active member of this PNAA Chapter how can you assist in increasing the membership?

  1. Interview will be conducted by the Scholarship Committee by appointment, possibly

Between October 10 , 2019till October 13, 2019 ( teleconference with at least 4 members of the committee who will be available on these dates).

****NO EMAIL please.

Ways and Means Committee

Chair: Alma Bacalan Asuncion

Member: Janella Puyot

                Merly Llanto

By Laws Committee

/Policy and Procedure

Chair: Orpha Ale Mineque

Members: Beatriz Miranda

                   Coraluz Timoteo

                   Mildreth Balderama

                   Pilar Padua

                   Norma Quintong-Milnes

 Merly Santos-Llanto

Auxilliary Committee

Chair: Genesia Warner

Members: Cirilla Miller

                   Viven Puyot

                   Napoleon Duey

                   Juliet and Jeannie

Membership Committee

Chair: Elda Renegar

Members: Teresita Rivera

                  Rosalinda Cebedo

                  Laura Medalle

                  Jean Capili

                  Merly Llanto

                  Janella Puyot

                  Elsie Barlow

All Categories
All Categories
This channel is coming soon!